Pics from Kittleson on Sunday   5 comments

I hope you enjoy the pictures of Stephen and I at Kittleson Sunday. Even though we didn’t catch any fish it was a nice, relaxing morning spent in the beautiful Driftless Region of Wisconsin.

 

 

Streamside Banana

Streamside Banana

 

 

Hard to beat sitting around streamside

Hard to beat sitting around streamside

 

 

Rubber Pants Revolution!

Rubber Pants Revolution!

 

 

Sally Jerney's homemade butter biscuits and a big thermos of hot coffee

Sally Jerney’s homemade butter biscuits and a big thermos of hot coffee

 

 

Kittleson Creek, Dane County, Wisconsin

Kittleson Creek, Dane County, Wisconsin

 

 

Hand-tied leader with a blood knot connecting 20-lb and 15-lb Maxima Chameleon

Tom’s Hand-tied leader with a blood knot connecting 20-lb and 15-lb Maxima Chameleon

 

 

5 responses to “Pics from Kittleson on Sunday

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s a really nice looking knot buddy! I’ll have to start my own work on fashioning a blood knot as pretty as that.

    Despite the absent fish, I found that morning very pleasant. Hard to do better than spring fed moving water, wind swept grass, the silence of coming rain, coffee, biscuits, and good company.

    • Learning to tie a blood knot is kind of like learning to cast with a fly rod. You just have to do it over and over very clumsily until you get it. Then it’s second nature. You’ve trained your hands to carve bowls for Christ’s sake, I’m sure you can tie a blood knot.

      I really like the look of a blood knot.

      Sunday morning was a really nice time. I prefer it ahundred-fold over the frantic fish-hunting we’ve done in the past with spinners. Streamside coffee and baked goods seem like a good alternative when the fishing isn’t on. Profound discussion is a bonus too!

  2. I envy you both… In three days I will not have fished for a month. I wish I had a day like yours and I wouldn’t care about catching fish at all… Unemployment is such a bad thing…

Leave a Reply

