First Thoughts   Leave a comment

Thanks Tom!  Our very early, very raw experiences as “trout seekers” have become a continuous dialogue in my head which I look forward to sharing with readers.  (I’m not sure who gains in that crude calculus.)

So, without pomp, I step into the silty unknown hopeful to hit smooth bottom.

I recognize some of the early pics and posts on this blog as something authors Jim Humphrey and Bill Shogren would recognize as the work of  “two plus-ers” possibly even “four plus-ers”.  I’m exactly certain that the brook trout I  caught on Big Spring Creek is not a fifteen incher.   This truth is all the more painful knowing that I’ve spent the better part of my adult life pulling a tape measure.  Still, no apologies for the enthusiasm of two guys just trying to catch some fish and good company.

“The road is nicer than the inn.” ~ Cervantes

Posted August 31, 2010 by Stephen in Thoughts on Fishing

Leave a Reply

